Hours of Operation

Monday ~ Friday
8:30 AM – 4:30 PM
(Excluding Holidays)

Sign Up for Email Updates

Mayor & Council

The first Council for Eastern Charlotte was elected on November 28, 2022, and took office effective January 1, 2023.

Back Row (Left to Right): Deputy Mayor D. Hatt, Councillor Lee, Councillor Tidd, Councillor A. Hatt, Councillor Thompson, Councillor MacQuarrie | Front Row (Left to Right): Councillor Detorakis, Mayor Craig, Councillor McKay

Mayor John D. Craig

Mayor Craig is a recognized leader in Charlotte County. He served as Councillor (1998-2001) as well as Mayor (2001-2012) of Saint Andrews, and was also elected Mayor of Blacks Harbour (2021).

The Province of New Brunswick initiated Local Government Reform in 2022, resulting in the amalgamation of the Village of Blacks Harbour and the Town of St. George, along with portions of the surrounding rural areas. This new area became the municipality of Eastern Charlotte. In November 2022, became the first Mayor of Eastern Charlotte, which made Mayor Craig the first person in New Brunswick to be successfully elected as Mayor of three different municipalities.

I, along with the first Council of Eastern Charlotte, will be working together to make Eastern Charlotte the place where everyone wants to call home.

Members of Council

Adam Hatt


Alexa Detorakis


Darrell Tidd


David R. Hatt

Deputy Mayor

Lisa McKay


Michael Thompson


Terry Lee


Wayne MacQuarrie